Institute for Priests and Presbyterates

priest workshop

Individually Scheduled Programs

Some of the Institute's programs, including those for presbyteral unity, mentor training, accent acquisition and diocesan workshops for international priests, are scheduled individually.

Ask About Scheduling

Encore Priests Pre-Retirement
Monday, December 2, 2019 - Thursday, December 5, 2019

Preparing priests for their transition into retirement.

Associate Pastor Workshop
Monday, February 10, 2020 - Friday, February 14, 2020

World Priest Program
Monday, February 17, 2020 - Friday, February 21, 2020

This program assists international priests in managing a successful transition into effective ministry in the United States.

Stoking the Fire Mini-Sabbatical
Monday, July 6, 2020 - Saturday, August 1, 2020

A program of ongoing formation for priests at midlife, providing participants a time to rest and be renewed.

Encore Priests Pre-Retirement
Monday, August 10, 2020 - Thursday, August 13, 2020

Preparing priests for their transition into retirement.

The Newly Appointed Pastor Workshop
Monday, September 14, 2020 - Friday, September 18, 2020

A four-day, three-night training on the munera of pastoral leadership: teaching, sanctifying and governing. 

The Newly Appointed Pastor Workshop
Monday, September 14, 2020 - Friday, September 18, 2020

A four-day, three-night training on the munera of pastoral leadership: teaching, sanctifying and governing. 

Cruise Retreat for Priests
Monday, September 28, 2020 - Friday, October 2, 2020

"Discernment: The gift that keeps on giving", led by Fr. Julian Peters, OSB on board Royal Carribean's Navigator of the Seas.

The Newly Appointed Pastor Workshop
Monday, November 9, 2020 - Friday, November 13, 2020

A four-day, three-night training on the munera of pastoral leadership: teaching, sanctifying and governing.