Saint Meinrad Archabbey

A catholic monastery devoted to the teachings of St. Benedict

Retreats

Print Page

Perhaps you're interested in learning how Scripture, prayer, Benedictine wisdom or art can enhance your spirituality. Saint Meinrad offers a variety of monk-led retreats during the year - on these and other topics.

Three-day retreats are offered on weekends (Friday evening through Sunday noon) or during the week (Tuesday evening through Thursday noon).

To register online, begin by clicking on the title of the retreat that interests you.

Upcoming Retreats

  • Monday, July 16 - Friday, July 20, 2018

    Bringing to Life the Word of God in Song

    Learn how the practice of Gregorian chant brings to life the Word of God in song, and study the intimate relationship between the proclaimed Word of God and its melodic setting. Learn a new way t…
    More

  • Monday, July 30 - Friday, August 3, 2018

    Bringing to Life the Word of God in Song

    Learn how the practice of Gregorian chant brings to life the Word of God in song, and study the intimate relationship between the proclaimed Word of God and its melodic setting. In this advanced …
    More

  • Tuesday, July 31 - Thursday, August 2, 2018

    Peace, the Benedictine Way

    (Midweek Retreat) This retreat will focus on the holy Rule of St. Benedict and how it can apply to living with peace in today's fast-paced society. Many chapters of the Rule can be applied and…
    More

  • Friday, August 17 - Sunday, August 19, 2018

    Who is St. Paul and What Did He Write: Three Perspectives

    This retreat will explore the letters attributed to St. Paul. We will discover that, in fact, there are three St. Pauls and they do not all say the same thing.
    More

  • Tuesday, August 21 - Thursday, August 23, 2018

    Monastic Living

    (Midweek Retreat) This retreat will give participants an opportunity to experience a day of Benedictine monastic living, including all monastic prayer periods, silence, work, as well as short c…
    More

  • Friday, August 24 - Sunday, August 26, 2018

    Benedictine Spirituality as Lived in Marriage

    (Married Couples Only) This retreat focuses on exploring the Benedictine vows of obedience, stability and conversion as they can be applied in marriage, with humility as the thread that binds t…
    More

  • Friday, September 14 - Sunday, September 16, 2018

    How to Read the Gospel of John with Understanding: Signs for Our Time

    The first half of the gospel of John is called "the book of signs." To understand the Gospel of John, one must know how to read these signs with understanding. This retreat will look carefully at …
    More

  • Monday, September 17 - Friday, September 21, 2018

    Continuing the Mission of Mercy

    (Deacons and Wives Retreat) Pope Francis declared an Extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy for 2016. While the jubilee year may be over, the Holy Father wishes that we continue the mission of mercy. T…
    More

  • Friday, September 21 - Sunday, September 23, 2018

    Simplicity Retreat Revised: A Way of Life

    Searching the Gospels, we discover the simplicity of our Savior. Such simplicity is not only exterior (possessions), but also deeply interior (heart and soul). This retreat will explore the popula…
    More

  • Friday, September 28 - Sunday, September 30, 2018

    The Church in the Modern World

    The conferences will address issues related to the evangelizing mission of the Church's sons and daughters, those who "are united to Christ and guided by the holy Spirit," as described in the mag…
    More

More Retreats