Saint Meinrad Seminary & School of Theology

Formation and Education for the Life of the Church


20 seminarians make priesthood promises

March 11, 2016

Twenty seminarians studying at Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, St. Meinrad, IN, made their priesthood promises on March 10, 2016, in the school's St. Thomas Aquinas Chapel.

The students are:

  • Nicolás Ajpacajá Tzoc, James Brockmeier, Douglas Hunter and Kyle Rodden, Archdiocese of Indianapolis
  • Basilio Az Cuc and James Dennis, Diocese of Owensboro
  • Christopher Boutin, Archdiocese of Mobile
  • Joseph Chan, Mario Jacobo, Norman McFall and Richard Taryn Whittington, Diocese of Little Rock
  • Terrence de Silva and John Lijana, Diocese of Lexington
  • Charles Dunn, Diocese of Springfield-Cape Girardeau
  • Joseph Braden Maher, Diocese of Springfield, IL
  • Kyle Neterer, Diocese of Lafayette-in-Indiana
  • Adam Royal, Diocese of Knoxville
  • Jude Sahayam, Diocese of Palayamkottai, India
  • Tyler Tenbarge and Ambrose Wanyonyi, Diocese of Evansville.

They will be ordained priests in their home dioceses later this year. The seminarians attend Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, which offers initial and ongoing formation for priests, permanent deacons and lay ministers. The school is operated by the Benedictine monks of Saint Meinrad Archabbey.